Thursday, January 1, 2009

A new design team for 2009

Just a short post today to announce a few changes in the design team at Clear Dollar Stamps. Lori McCroskey and Laurie Wilson have such a difficult task of trying to build a design team from quarter-to-quarter, maintaining the excellent standard of design as well as saying goodbye to some very gifted designers to offer opportunities to others to share their talent. I tell you...I sure wouldn't want that decision each time, but I know that they do so with great sensitivity and wisdom.

I have been offered an opportunity to continue designing for CDS, as a Senior Team Designer. This is such an honor and privilege to continue designing for such an outstanding stamp company, and alongside these incredible designers that I am truly humbled. Thank you Lori and Laurie, I only hope that my creations serve CDS well.

Please take the time to visit the Design Team's blogs and gallery links listed on the right sidebar. You will find so much creativity and inspiration and their artwork is truly amazing! Beginning January 1st the design team is comprised of:

Senior Design Team:
Linda Borneman, Candy Fosta, Nancy Grant, Katie Renz, Kim Teasdale and Laurie Wilson (DT Coordinator/Illustrator)

Design Team:
Cathy Bomgardner, Gloria Dojlido, Joan Ervin, Monique Hawrelluk (CDS Alumni), Alysabeth Johnston, Alexandra Maldonado, Stacy Morgan, Linsey Rickett and Tori Wild.

If you should ever have any questions about Clear Dollar Stamps or need direction to a blog that you're interested, please don't hesitate to ask me or any of the team designers, we will be more than happy to help!

No comments: